Start of main content

ACDC 2023 Committee

Steering Committee Chairs

Dr Khaled Ahmed

Reader of Electronic and Electrical Engineering
Strathclyde University

Ben Marshall

SSE HVDC Technology Manager & Power System Engineer
The National HVDC Centre

Steering Committee 

Yuexi Yang
Power Grid Technology Department
Manager State Grid Smart Grid Institute

Dr Ahmed Zobaa
Reader of Electronic and Electrical Engineering
Brunel University London

Technical Committee

Our Technical Committee reviews and evaluates calls for paper submissions based on the scope, predefined criteria, and the quality, completeness and accuracy of the research presented.

They will provide feedback on the paper, suggest improvements and make a recommendation to the IET and the Steering Committee about whether to accept, reject or request changes to the paper.

They will also promote the conference and paper submissions amongst their network and their respective institution.

If you wish to be considered for the Technical Committee please get in touch with Chloe Sarson, the Conference Producer at