Start of main content

2024 Speakers

Nils Charels

Senior HVDC Expert, Elia, Belgium

Dr Ervin Spahic

Grid Planning Manager, WindGrid, Germany

Dr Priya Bhagavathy

Lead R&D Engineer, PNDC, UK

Julian Leslie

Director of Strategic Energy Planning and Chief Engineer, Electricity System Operator, UK

Andreas Saçiak

Large Projects and Stability Analysis, 50Hertz Transmission, Germany

John Moore

Project Manager, Supergrid Institute, France

Professor Giovanni Mazzanti

University of Bologna, Italy

Dr Magnus Callavik

Global Head of HVDC Engineering, Hitachi Energy, Sweden

Maya Mourad

Research Engineer, Supergrid Institute, France

Vijay Shinde

Head of New Technology Solutions, Siemens Energy, UK

Victor Schnell

Grid Planning and Analysing Specialist, TenneT TSO GmbH, Germany

Simone Testonlina

HVDC Portfolio Director, Hitachi Energy, Italy

Neil Beardsmore

Executive Global Commercial Leader - HVDC - Grid Integration Solution, GE Vernova, UK

Christopher Smith

Technical Director HVDC, PSC Consulting, UK

Chavdar Ivanov

Managing Director of gridDigIt, speaking on behalf of TenneT, Germany

Monika Sharma

Postdoctoral Researcher, TU Delft, The Netherlands

Dr Grant Dawson

Lead Legal Specialist, University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Lampros Papangelis

Power Systems Expert, ENGIE, France

Christina Deters

Innovative Equipment Engineer, TransnetBW, Germany

Alasdair Barnett

Lead HVDC Engineering Manager - Converters at SSEN Transmission, UK

Professor Khaled Ahmed

University of Strathclyde, UK

Marko Grizelj

GB&I Lead Engineer, Siemens Energy, UK

Dr Omar Jasim

Consulting Engineer – VSC control, GE Vernova, UK